To recover the files, you should specify a folder to save them to as well as to select the Windows version in which files were deleted.
Browse - click to select the destination folder.
Output folder - is a folder where the files will be saved. It will be created if necessary. Besides, network resources are supported too. If a destination file already exists, the new file will be renamed. For example, if there is file.txt, the new one will be renamed to file.txt, if this file already exists too, the new file will be renamed to file.txt and so on.
Note: We do not recommend you to save files to the same partition where they were deleted from.
Save directory structures - If enabled, all subfolders will be recreated and all files will be saved to the same directories as before. If this option is disabled, no subfolders will be recreated and all files will be saved to one folder.
Use known file signatures while recovery:
- The option is available only on FAT partitions.
- Use this option for the completely automatic file recovery. Several most probable file variants will be saved in this case. (Recommended)
- If you want to select the recovery options manually, you should disable this option. Read more about manual recovery.
Where files were deleted - select the Windows version in which the files were deleted. This option is available only for FAT32.